Career Opportunities after Qualifying ITIL Foundation Level in India

by whatsmind

The first version of ITIL came out in the era of 80s and comprised of a set of books published over the time of a decade. ITIL V2 emerged out as the millennium changed, was released in the year 2001, and dealt with the 10 core processes as well as the service desk.

The next iteration came out in the year 2007, and many customers referred to this new update as ITIL v3, but the developers chose instead to just call it ITIL 2007. This version invented a service life-cycle categorized into five steps which are pointed as formulation of services, the building of services, the transformation of services, functions of services, and continuous improvement of services. Instead of applying 10 processes, the updated version now laid out over two dozen features. This presents us to ITIL v3, which has also been termed as ITIL Certification 2011, the most updated version before the up-gradation of the same. Aside from beginning the Business Relationship Management (also known as BRM) method, this new version did not avail of many instances. It was, however, easier to understand, and with many issues edited out.

ITIL 4 Foundation(also known as ITIL 4 F) is suitable for candidates who need a basic idea of the ITIL framework and how it may be implemented to enhance the texture of IT service management well beyond a company. It followed the ITIL 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support Training Course methods. The certification also adheres to IT experts who work within an organization that has adapted to ITIL and so need to be well aware of as well as donate to the overall service advancement channel. ITIL 4 aims to support the ITSM community thereby expanding to a better as well as a wider set of professionals working in the digitized world, formulation plans how IT responds to and leads the clearer business plans.

ITIL 4 Foundation(or ITIL 4 F) benefits individuals with:

  • A different approach to the utilization of co-creation of price with customers and other shareholders in the form of certain products as well as services
  • The basic guidelines as well as principles of ITIL 4
  • The four approaches or ways of the approach of Service Management
  • Key concepts which are taken from Lean, Agile, DevOps, and how these can be beneficial to deliver strategy value
  • How ITIL performs as described in ITIL 4 will maintain the reputation and benefits provided by the present ITIL methods, whilst at the same sphere extend to be upgraded to different realms of service management as well as IT, from a desire to price.

The scheme of ITIL v3 certification is described below.

There are basically five levels of certification within the ITIL v3 scheme which are as follows :

* Foundation ITIL v3(or ITIL v3 F)explains to individuals the key attributes, ideas as well as equipment found in ITIL.

* Practitioner(or Beginner) level is the next step to the ITIL v3 scheme. It has been modified to lessen the gap between the Foundation and the Intermediate Level which aims at improving the capability of individuals for adopting as well as adapting ITIL in their organizations.

* Intermediate(or the mid-level) level certification has a simple structure with each branch producing a different view of IT service management.

* Expert(or the ITIL E) level qualification is designed for those who are interested in explaining knowledge of the ITIL Scheme as a whole.

* Master(or ITIL M) level of certification is the highest tier of the ladder. To get the ITIL course Master(also known as ITIL M) certification, you must be capable of explaining and justifying how you have individually selected as well as applied a set of knowledge, derivations, ways as well as techniques from ITIL and the supporting management staffs to get desired business results in one or more practical tasks.

Now let us have a brief look at what ITIL V4 offers.

  • Improving stronger relations among IT and the business
  • Increasing the quality of product delivery as well as the satisfaction of the customer
  • Building the ways of utilization of various resources to lessen the costs of the services
  • Calculating the efficiency of several IT costs and resources
  • Handling risk as well as challenges that may appear within the organization

These are the brief descriptions as well as the benefits laid out by all the three individual certifications which can be a useful factor for the career growth of any individual.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment